Wullie Smith

Wullie Smith Trophy Winners Sponsored by Graham Rae, Kenny Spence & Drew Watson Trophy presented by Michael Smith.
Runners up Keith McKenzie, John Riddet, Quintin Donald & Skip Robbie Dick.
Winners Stuart Robson, Jack Carrick, was Scott Hyslop, & Skip Scott Hamilton

Singles Winners

1st Scott Hamilton
2nd Evan Wells
3rd Graham Black
4th Michael Shaw

W.A Corrie

W.A Corrie
Runners up
Sarah Duffy, Scott Duffy, Susan Bryden & Skip Dave Stewart.
Janet Proudlock, Tom Ross, Bryce Sloan & Skip Jim Black
Liz Brooks presented the Trophy on behalf of the Corrie family who sponsors the Trophy.

Senior Final Winners

Sandy Smith Trophy

Alex Robertson Trophy

The Seniors Finalists
Men for the Sandy Smith Trophy
Runners up
Duncan Greenhaugh, Les Goodwin, Godfrey Bedford & Skip Stuart Greive.
Jim Paterson, Graham Anderson, Ritchie Strawhorn & Skip Rae Graham
Ladies for the Alex Robertson Trophy
Runners up
Elaine Pryde, Grace Hind, Susan Fleming & Skip Christine Stewart.
Winners Marilyn Muir, Eileen Broatch, Margaret Rodgers & Skip Marion Murdoch
Michael Smith presented the Sandy Smith Trophy, Wullie Muir presented the Alex Robertson Trophy & Roy Broatch was master of ceremonies.

Asham under 21 Invitation

Asham under 21 Slam Lockerbie Junoior Invitation
Sponsored by Asham & Local Business
Bob Carruthers Welcomed everybody to the prize giving & congratulated everyone on the great curling that was had all weekend. He also thanked umpires, ice staff, bar staff & kitchen before passing over to Richard Smith who presented the prizes.

Men’s Winners of the Express foods Trophy lead Jack Carrick second Jack Strawhorn Vice Scott Hyslop & Skip Hampshire Gallagher, runners up lead Harry Gow second Mark Taylor Vice Mark Watt & Skip Angus Bryce.

Women’s Winners of the Murdoch Salver lead Emma Barr second Anna Skuse Vice Kirsty Barr & Skip Lisa Davie , runners up lead Jane Barr second Holly Keen Vice Layla Al-Saffar & Skip Amy Bryce.


Scottish pairs

Scottish Pairs Final Sponsored by C & D Auction Marts
Final was between Scott Hamilton & Robert Hamilton v Jack Strawhorn & Jamie Strawhorn with the Strawhorn rink coming out on top.

McColl Wells Trophy

McColl Wells Trophy Winners John Whittaker, Skip Jim Hogg, Richard Smith presented to Trophy Sponsored by Building Craftsmen Dumfries LTD , Kate Waters & Pam Maxon

Durisdeer Trophy

Winners of the Durisdeer Trophy, Sponsored by Buccleuch Estates and Sanquhar Tile Services, Holywood Curling Club. Robert Hastings, Robbie Dick (presenting Richard Smith) Quintin Donald and John Riddet

Dr Walker Winners

Ashley Stodart, Margaret Reavley, Marion Murdoch Lady President,Marilyn Muir & Valarie Davidson .Sponsored by J & M Muir.

Henderson Bishop

Henderson Bishop Qualifier Winners
Sponsored by Dryfesdale House Hotel
L/R Tina Johnstone , Carman Batty, Megan Gibson Representing Sponsor, Margaret Taylor, Christine Stewart & lady President Marion Murdoch.



Asham under 17 Winners Stevenson Trophy
Sponsored by the Stevenson family & Sport & Trophy
Skip Niall Ryder Vice Robbie McCormack second Conner
Wilkie-Milne lead Adam MacDiarmid from Kelso.
Gordon Dinwoodie from Sport & Trophy & Marion Murdoch presented Trophy & prizes.
Runners up
Skip Mathew McCrone, Vice Kaleb Johnstone,second Finlay Hare, Lead Kerr Jamieson from Stranraer


Asham under 17 Low Road Winners
Sponsored by Lockerbie & District Rotary Club
Skip Fay Henderson Vice Alex Mackintosh second Nevis Harmjanz Lead Beth Rowley From Dumfries
Ian Potts presented Trophy & Prizes on behalf of Rotary Club
Runners up
Skip Jacob Holder Vice Jamie Rankin second Kyle McLain Lead Johnathan Buchanan from Moray

Waterlow Spiel Winners

Waterlow Spiel Winners
Sponsored by James Jones & sons LTD
Applegarth and Sibbaldbie Curling Club
L/R David Hamliton, Ross Fraser, Susan Bryden, Stuart Robson, John Sloan, David Morton, John Jardine & Hazel Irving

McCutcheon Winners

McCutcheon Trophy Winners L/R Norma Fears, Alyane Smith, James Taylor, (Margaret Taylor Chairman) John Purdie , Sponsored by Armstrong Watson . Runners up Margaret Reavley, Tina Johnstone, Norman Imrie & Skip Jim Black. Thanks must be given for Anne Smith, Rae Graham Neill Smith , Marylne Muir & Susan Fleming for playing in competition but unfortunately couldn’t play final.


Club Championship Winners

The Rink of Scott Hamilton, Norman Imrie, Keith Thorn, & Margaret Reavley came out on top in the Club Championship defeating the rink of James Taylor, Christine Ross, Daniel Cowan & Jamie Dalgleish. Sponsored by the Club & Linda Imrie presented the prizes.